Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

National Prevention Town Hall (NRCVD virtual)

October 28 @ 1:00 pm - October 29 @ 3:30 pm EDT

The National Resource Center on Domestic Violence, in collaboration with partners from across the Southern region of the United States, invites you to join us for our second virtual Prevention Town Hall. This event is an opportunity to dig deeper into this year’s theme for Domestic Violence Awareness Month: No Survivor Justice Without Racial Justice.

The 2021 Prevention Town Hall will be held over two days:

Thursday, October 28 & Friday, October 29
1-3:30pm ET / 12-2:30pm CT / 10-12:30pm PT

Building on the momentum from last year’s Prevention Town Hall featuring the East North Central region of the United States, this year’s event will explore prevention strategies that center the most marginalized survivors, uplift grassroots and community-based organizing, honor the leadership of survivors and advocates who are Black, Indigenous, and People of Color, and promote real transformative change that centers racial justice in our agencies.

**This event will be offered in English with Spanish & ASL interpretation and closed captions.**

Register here

Details

Start:
October 28 @ 1:00 pm EDT
End:
October 29 @ 3:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0sc-ChpjMpH9EPe6sKixjZXv_EJg-hFq2q

Organizer

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual